skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Great food and a great selection of food choices. Love it for family lunch or dinner because there's something for everyone.
Pete Dragovich via google.com - Nov 28, 2020
Awesome food. Great local joint. Very accommodating of our relatively complex order and they got it perfect! Kids LOVE the multiple Italian ice flavors!
Adam Price via google.com - Nov 25, 2020
Very good food ... read more
Ron Partee' via google.com - Nov 22, 2020
Polite, friendly staff and great food!
Xixi Mejia via google.com - Nov 13, 2020
The best!! Come from the Northside of Chicago just for a Beef once a week ... read more
Raymond Gardner via google.com - Nov 13, 2020
Hands down the best restaurant in town! I have lunch here every day!
Brian Christian via google.com - Nov 3, 2020
Great sandwiches,usually pretty busy but today there was no wait it was great!
forever family via google.com - Nov 1, 2020
Great food ... read more
Shawn Mc evoy via google.com - Oct 24, 2020
Amazing food, amazing customer service, amazing prices!
Luda Davy via google.com - Oct 23, 2020
Favorite deli! Word of caution with the large size sandwiches... Often the bread is not as fresh as the standard size. Hardly a complaint ... read more
diesel jimmy via google.com - Oct 17, 2020
Portions are quite big and everything is super yummy.
Robert Reyes via google.com - Oct 12, 2020
Very tasty sandwiches. Loved the homemade chips. Kids loved the pasta meal. I tried it and the sauce was so super good. Im definitely trying the raviolis next time I stop in.
Don and Nickole Nemecek via google.com - Oct 11, 2020
best gluten free bread!
Diane S-V via google.com - Oct 9, 2020
The best subs and all other foods...great service ... read more
Lucille DiGiore via google.com - Oct 2, 2020
Atmosphere is entertaining and history filled. Food was made just as always GOOD!!
Kevin Sheppard via google.com - Sep 29, 2020
nice little 60's style diner, decent food for cheap. Tilapia fish sandwich is good, and the marble rye bread.
The Chicagoan via google.com - Sep 22, 2020
Best Italian sub sammy around ... read more
Rocky Stewart via google.com - Sep 20, 2020
Entered near nine, it wasn't busy.
Whitney Baird via google.com - Sep 20, 2020
This place is an absolute gem! The employees are fantastic, the decor is epic, and the food is delicious!
Alan Vargas via google.com - Sep 18, 2020
My go to sandwich shop. Everything is always delicious. They have a big menu so I like to try different things whenever I go.
Sal Seker via google.com - Sep 18, 2020
The guy behind the counter really knows how to upsell! They do anything u want, any sort of combo or craving. So friendly and accommodating. And a clean environment. Food was fast and sooooo good!! Will def be back!
Samantha Humphris via google.com - Sep 16, 2020
Augustino's is AMAZING! Do you eat gluten free? This is the place to do it! Friendly, clean, well priced and knowledgeable about gluten free. You HAVE to make this a lunch time regular. You have to try the sub sandwiches and the pizza. My kids love Augustino's italian ice with the kids meal. Just try it!
Amanda Noeske via google.com - Sep 16, 2020
Moved away from the area over 30 years ago and still remember the original shop Augi had down the street by the fire Department. Menu has expanded tremendously but the food and service is still top notch! I don't get to visit that often but when I do, Augi's deli is an absolute must stop for me and the family!
Charles Manherz via google.com - Sep 15, 2020
Very nice decorated place, I would say lively. A little bit of waiting for your sandwich, but it is what takes to build something amazingly tasty. I got a prosciutto sandwich and I am very satisfied. I wished they had some homemade lemonade ... read more
Ciprian M. via google.com - Sep 15, 2020
Augustino's is AMAZING! Do you eat gluten free? This is the place to do it! Friendly, clean, well priced and knowledgeable about gluten free. You HAVE to make this a lunch time regular. You have to try the sub sandwiches and the pizza. My kids love Augustino's italian ice with the kids meal. Just try it!
Amanda Noeske via google.com - Sep 14, 2020
Don’t hesitate to visit this spot! Great food and service.
Raymond M. Taylor via google.com - Sep 14, 2020
First time great sandwiches great people ... read more
diane sinacola via google.com - Sep 14, 2020
Love the hour pastrami sandwich ... read more
Mauro Subido via google.com - Sep 10, 2020
Best deli around ... read more
Jason Gaus via google.com - Sep 9, 2020
Awesome service and great food.
Todd Shank via google.com - Sep 8, 2020
Good sandwiches. Fast friendly service.
Karen Lock via google.com - Sep 7, 2020
Local diner experience. Great subs. Great Juke box and memorabilia!
Linda Westerholm via google.com - Sep 7, 2020
Best sandwiches in the burbs ... read more
Sam McAdams via google.com - Aug 29, 2020
Jerry is awesome, and Augustinos has always been one of my favorite restaurants to eat at for 45 years.
John Kurtz via google.com - Aug 29, 2020
Love the subs ... read more
IE Wtcher via google.com - Aug 28, 2020
My favorite Italian around. Get some Love Potion and put it on your salads at home. The Italian ice is wonderful too with many flavors ... read more
Baron O BeefDip via google.com - Aug 28, 2020
Always great food! Always happy people serving you!
Networkguy via google.com - Aug 23, 2020
The best Italian sub sandwich you'll ever have, and if you're lucky there might be some tiramisu left for dessert.
Jessica Thayer via google.com - Aug 22, 2020
Great Italian sub!!
Steve Billings via google.com - Aug 21, 2020
We live near Augustino's and we go fairly regularly for the following reasons: We have experienced that their ingredients are super fresh and their meats really good. While we have not experienced really friendly staff here (the reason they did not get 5 stars) they are at least fairly professional and clean. I am a very picky eater ... read more
Kathleen M. via google.com - Aug 21, 2020
Awesome Italian sub! The best around.
J Weber via google.com - Aug 18, 2020
I eat out a lot because I like ...
I eat out a lot because I like to rather than I need to. If you know what I mean? This location is a stones throw away from my home so its a great convenience for me to go here. Augustino's never fails you when it comes to food or service.

This visit (and a couple of others) was the American Sub. French bread with salami, ham,
... read more
Ken D. via yelp.com - Aug 16, 2020
After years of living in the area ...
After years of living in the area, my wife and I just recently discovered this place. I feel like we have been missing out. Between the quality and the variety, this place hits all the right notes. The Italian beef is very well done.
Jack B. via yelp.com - Aug 15, 2020
Amazing!!!!
Kathy's Cote Zuilek via google.com - Aug 15, 2020
Everybody here is incredibly kind and efficient. They've always have my order ready to go and perfect by the time I get there. Mia is excellent to work with as well. There's a reason this place has been a local classic for so long.
Liam McNeary via google.com - Aug 14, 2020
Excelente servicio ... read more
Dagoberto Morales via google.com - Aug 12, 2020
Amazing food!!!
Connie Luxe Ducts Luce via google.com - Aug 1, 2020
Had the Italian today...not disappointed. Wife was a little unhappy with the music volume, but it was less intense inside.
Dwight C via google.com - Aug 1, 2020
Great food and service. Best Italian sub in the Western Suburbs.
Stosh Busmann via google.com - Jul 30, 2020
Go food over priced tho.
Marshall Chaney via google.com - Jul 25, 2020
Fresh deli meats for sandwiches, good subs ... read more
Chris Nicosia via google.com - Jul 22, 2020
The Italian sub is the best!!!
Anthony Howland via google.com - Jul 22, 2020
Augie's is has been a little slice of heaven. They have great food nice staff and a very clean eating area. The food is awesome. Fresh and made just right what ever you order. The decor has the American rock and roll ambiance. To drag your spirit away from the dreary outside world.
Nicole Linstad via google.com - Jul 19, 2020
food us great!
Peter D via google.com - Jul 19, 2020
A bit pricey but love the Italian and American sub! The cashiers have been nice when visited.
Jeff Carlo via google.com - Jul 13, 2020
Great sandwiches ... read more
Jim D via google.com - Jul 12, 2020
Awesome subs!
ANTHONY Saitta via google.com - Jul 10, 2020
Great food !! Love the italian ...
Great food !! Love the italian ice .
I ordered online for 1st time . Ordered a ham&cheese sandwich and got a Turkey&cheese. Didnt go back cause didnt have time. But I noticed when I was paying for my food the lady ring me up had look like my order was wrong and she didnt say anything. Not right thing to do !! I will still go back
... read more
Joann G. via yelp.com - Jul 10, 2020
Awesome food.. stoo here evert time I pass through.
Jesus Martinez via google.com - Jul 6, 2020
The food was great. And the service was very good. Most of all the music and all of the pictures great place for fun.
Peggy Gutierrez via google.com - Jul 5, 2020
Clean restaurant ... read more
fransz murphy via google.com - Jul 3, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire